Rolling on past

16 May

ROLLING ON PAST  An old video that features an interview with me talking about my roller derby team on news.com.au has resurfaced. I have had a few people contact me about this recently and it’s funny that most people don’t realise I used to roller skate and coached Sydney’s derby team when they were initially starting out. Today, just two years later (and a fair while since I retired as coach), the sport has a number of teams and is growing fast. Congratulations to the team for increasing the profile of the sport! You can learn more about the Sydney Roller Derby League here, or watch the old news.com.au video below and have a giggle at my responses.

2 Responses to “Rolling on past”

  1. Martyn Stanley May 16, 2010 at 2:56 AM #

    Wow! This is a bit smart being interviewed on a sport in it’s infancy you helped create, perhaps you’ll leave a legacy?

    • theBubbleBuster May 16, 2010 at 10:36 AM #

      haha It was good fun teaching them how to skate but I was too whimpy to actually play! Those girls have guts!

Leave a Reply

